# **Canadian Football League teams by City**

The Canadian Football League (CFL; French: Ligue canadienne de football, LCF) is a professional sports league in Canada. The CFL is the highest level of competition in Canadian football. Its nine teams, which are located in nine separate cities throughout Canada, are divided into two divisions: the East Division, with four teams, and the West Division with five teams.



#### **East Division**

- East Division Hamilton Tiger-Cats Hamilton, Ontario
- Montreal Alouettes Montreal, Quebec
- Ottawa Redblacks Ottawa, Ontario
- Toronto Argonauts Toronto, Ontario

### **West Division**

- BC Lions Vancouver, British Columbia
- Calgary Stampeders Calgary, Alberta
- Edmonton Eskimos Edmonton, Alberta
- Saskatchewan Roughriders Regina, Saskatchewan
- Winnipeg Blue Bombers Winnipeg, Manitoba

#### **Defunct teams**

Baltimore Stallions - Baltimore, Maryland

Birmingham Barracudas - Birmingham, Alabama

Las Vegas Posse - Las Vegas, Nevada

- Memphis Mad Dogs Memphis, Tennessee
- Ottawa Renegades Ottawa, Ontario
- Ottawa Rough Riders Ottawa, Ontario
- Sacramento Gold Miners Sacramento, California
- San Antonio Texans San Antonio, Texas
- Shreveport Pirates Shreveport, Louisiana

## Teams that never played

- Atlantic Schooners Halifax/Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
- San Antonio Texans San Antonio, Texas
- Mississippi team / Miami Manatees Jackson, MS / Miami, FL

# Make and Share Free Checklists checkli.com