Template
Essential Google Classroom Tips
Google Classroom 8 essential tips infographic. Some lesser known things about Google Classroom that you need to know!
1. Students needs to click on the "OPEN" button to view copied documents.
2. When students use the "CREATE" button in Google Classroom the Google doc is immediately shared with the teacher & appends student name to doc title.
3. Ownership of Google Docs switches from student to teacher when they click "TURN IN" and "RETURN"
4. Students can "UNSUBMIT" their work at any time to regain editing rights. Teachers have a record that the student did this.
5. Pressing "Assign" removes the ability to edit and add a file as "Make a copy for each student."
6. Teachers can NOT edit the original Google Doc that was used to "Make a copy for each student" and have it reflect on student copies.
7. Teachers and students can mention each other in the comment thread using a"+ or "@" and then the email address (i.e. +student@school.edu). This generates an email notification.
8. Teacher always has the right to edit and comment on students' Google files in an assignment.
This creates a private checklist in your account.