A Girl's Guide to a Weekend in South Beach

  • Research your dates to make sure there is nothing major going on in South Beach

  • Use a website like Expedia to book your flight and hotel to save you a good amount of money

  • If you really want to stay in a luxury hotel and save a lot of money to use Hotel's Tonight https://www.hoteltonight.com/invite/KSUTTON13?_branch_match_id=309330468385901190#/

  • Book some reservations using Open Table to some restaurants before you go

  • Book a flight so you arrive mid-morning. You can use the pool while you wait for your room

  • 1 Hotel South Beach https://www.1hotels.com/south-beach

  • The Palms Hotel https://www.thepalmshotel.com/

  • Royal Palm South Beach https://www.royalpalmsouthbeach.com/

  • The Nautilus http://www.sixtyhotels.com/nautilus-south-beach/

  • The Raleigh http://raleighhotel.com/

  • SLS South Beach http://slshotels.com/southbeach/

  • Z Ocean Hotel https://zoceanhotelsouthbeach.com/

  • Check in/Pool time

  • Explore, shop, and walk around Lincoln Ave.

  • Visit The Webster (famous exclusive boutique and great place to take some photos) http://thewebster.us/south-beach/

  • Explore, shop, and walk around Collins and Washington Street

  • Pick a place for dinner/reservation

  • Hotel bar hop

  • Morning coffee and a light breakfast at Paul, Nespresso, or go-to coffees from The Raleigh Hotel coffee bar

  • Morning pool time

  • Rent a car and head Versailles Restaurant for famous Cuban food and coffee http://www.versaillesrestaurant.com/

  • After head to Coconut Grove and walk around this cute little artsy neighborhood https://www.coconutgrove.com/

  • Pick a place for dinner/reservation

  • Check out the rooftop at 1 Hotel for a cocktail and an amazing view of South Beach

  • Walk the boardwalk behind the hotels before dinner

  • Request a late check out

  • Pool time (can use the amenities even if you can't get a late check out)

  • Lincoln Road Antique and Flea Market (every other Sunday) http://www.lincolnroadmall.info/lincoln-road-antique-flea-market-sunday-schedule/

  • Is there anything you wanted to do that you missed?

  • Prime 112 http://mylesrestaurantgroup.com/?page_id=278

  • Havana 1957 http://havana1957.com/espanola-way/

  • STK http://togrp.com/venue/stk-south-beach/

  • The Bazaar http://www.sbe.com/restaurants/locations/thebazaar-southbeach/

  • Katsuya http://www.sbe.com/restaurants/locations/katsuya-southbeach/

  • Original Joe's Stone Crab (key lime martini is a must!) https://www.joesstonecrab.com/

  • Dolce http://galehotel.com/dine/

  • Naked Taco http://www.nakedtacomiami.com/

  • Versailles Restaurant http://www.versaillesrestaurant.com/

  • Watr - rooftop at 1 Hotel https://www.1hotels.com/south-beach/taste

  • Delano Beach Club at The Delano https://www.morganshotelgroup.com/delano/delano-south-beach/eat-drink

  • Dilido Beach Club at the Ritz Carlton http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/miami/south-beach/dining/dilido-beach-club

  • Hyde Beach at SLS http://slshotels.com/southbeach/taste/

  • Restaurant at The Raleigh/Martini Bar http://raleighhotel.com/dine_drink/

  • Sky Bar the Shore Club https://www.morganshotelgroup.com/originals/originals-shore-club-south-beach/eat-drink/skybar

  • The Regent Cocktail Club at The Gale http://galehotel.com/nightlife/

  • Broken Shaker at the Freehand https://freehandhotels.com/miami/broken-shaker/

This checklist was created by ggc

copy saved

copies saved